Political Manifesto – Introduction

     I don’t know about you, but I’m tired of all the political ads.  We are hearing them on the radio, watching them on the television, and receiving them in the mail.  And who the hell decided that a registered Libertarian should be getting 2 mail flyers from the Republicans daily?  Anyway, we all have heard the rhetoic from both candidates about how they are going to do X, Y, and Z.  This got me to thinking; if I were given the reigns to run this country, what would I do and why would I do it?

     That’s the idea behind this series of blog entries.  It is how I think that this country should be run.  I will not cover every possible topic, but I will touch on topics that get me fired up.  Topics such as foriegn policy, the economy, and social security will be addressed.  So I invite you to sit back and get ready for some insight into how my mind works.  If you like what I say, that’s awesome!  If you don’t; well, I’m not running for President, so who cares.  No, but seriously, I look forward to some pretty interesting conversations in the near future. 

 

-Thanks

Patrick

Leave a Reply

